Vacant

Vacant

Vacant

Days are vacant doors

I want to go in but do I

Vacant is the hand I don’t hold out

Draining life into sewers

Why do I stand outside

Vacant look in black and White

There was colour once

Ajar yet fear transcends

Vacant reasons

Every door tells a story

One day my door will read

Vacant are pages ink stains my fingers

They want to reach out

I tremble at the thought

Vacant thoughts on white paint

Brushstrokes harden

Canvas torn

Vacant that’s what I am

Snap and Poem……….Mitch Hicks

3 Responses to “Vacant”

  1. Oh Mitch, sad & brilliant and sad…xxx
    You are such a prize…
    I want to pin a ribbon on you…

  2. Do I get the choice of a shag?

Leave a Reply

