9/11

9/11

They came falling from the sky

Towers shimmer standing high

9/11 we wonder why

Attack attack a mercy cry

Thru glass and eyes now dry

Looking up I don’t understand but try

That day 9/11 of memory shall never die

Snap & Poem by Mitch Hicks

4 Responses to “9/11”

  1. Hey Mitch…love your poem. I miss talking with you….Hope all is well… 🙂

    Honeybean

  2. The years are flying past…..Toooo fast. I hope all is well with you.
    Thanks Honeybean for saying hello and I’m so pleased you liked my poem.

  3. You are at The Juice Bar darling, thank you for this Mitch. I love the photo

  4. I have so much to thank you for Lisa at your Juice Bar!

    XXX

Leave a Reply

