“His Mermaid Dame” dedicated to Spanks (Happy Valentines early!)

surrender inhibitions to the wind
my enigmatic lover coos
melting sealing wax on envelopes
what does one have to lose

a petal pusher of fine silk
quilting threads once quite bare
a blushing grape, a winery
squeezing all my wicked wares

he’s my tailor and my sailor
my ship and anchor too
I’ll set sail at once upon the sea
his mermaid dame to woo

a passion play of trickery
plunging into deep desires
bathing luxury of wryest wit
and red hot molten fires

be gone the dowdiness of blue
a shade I no longer care to wear
a citrus orange or tangerine
perhaps they’ll stop and stare

my reflection is a shining star
jumping off the pearly moon
gliding across the milky way
whistling a snappy tune

no longer in a sea of glib
a rainbow coat I’ll knit
if I can be your ever last
and you can be my grit

for lovers on a ship set sail
in passions murky waters
we’ll be on course for ever more
creating sons and daughters

L. K. Thayer

© 2010

5 Responses to ““His Mermaid Dame” dedicated to Spanks (Happy Valentines early!)”

  1. I just love your poetic fingertips casting spells
    Pure magic spinning me in salty swells
    Rescued from stormy dreams my inviting mermaid dame
    Oh darling you really dazzel and ignite my flame

    XXXX Thanks Lisa XXXX Soooo love that poem

  2. ~x~tide~x~

Leave a Reply

