Requiem: The Soldier ~ by Humbert Wolfe

DSCF4602e

DSCF4214e

“I came across this poem open outside a bookshop off Cuba Street in Wellington on the 5th January 2013. I snapped it with the background reflections not knowing that I would come back to it and add the flooding fields of Passenham during our wettest english winter ever!!! I know the soldiers gave their lives in far worse than this. But as I sit at home dry and warm I give time to remember the brave in days gone by and tomorrow more souls will fall just like raindrops”

Poem by Humbert Wolfe ~ Snaps with comment by Mitch Hicks

One Response to “Requiem: The Soldier ~ by Humbert Wolfe”

  1. So glad you are posting and snapping up a storm Mitch!

Leave a Reply

