Goya dreams of painting trains

DSCF9729

DSCF9970e

DSCF9973e

DSCF0338

DSCF0340

 DSCF0385e

Can I really write about Goya and John Dolan in the same post?
They both have a dark side and a love of art. Maybe even trains!
Having just returned from Slovenia and this time I got to see the Goya exhibition in Lendava Castle.

John has just had his life story published and I took my daughter along to meet him and buy his book for her at the Howard Griffin Gallery, Shoreditch, London. “The Dog Who Changed My Life”….. Of course George (The dog) is the real star. I guess dreams do come true if of course you wake up!
http://howardgriffingallery.com/
http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2014/jul/19/john-dolan-homeless-addict-to-artist-and-author

Snaps & thoughts by Mitch Hicks

2 Responses to “Goya dreams of painting trains”

  1. Great post, yes I must learn my lines…not easy! Gah! XXX

  2. I’m sure you can get along with just a smile Lisa …. ~x~ Keep on track thou!!! ~x~

Leave a Reply

