Being

DSCF9325e

my need for solitude
envelops me
i cling to it

this lover who won’t

betray me

wrapped in the arms
of my invisible friend

i feel safe
i don’t have to explain
who i am
or talk about my day
it knows my secrets

intimately

like a warm sea bath
i draw on my silent partner
who let’s me soak
in the grand
stillness
of
being

L. K. Thayer

All Rights Reserved

© 2009

I just adore this personal poem washed up from the past from my darling Lisa K Thayer ~ I just added the word sea and placed a snap I took of a Richard Quinnell sculpture over looking East Cliff,  Bournemouth, beside her beautiful haunting poetry.

Poem ~ L.K. Thayer ~ Sculpture ~ Richard Quinnell ~ Snap ~ Mitch Hicks

Leave a Reply

